MC announces names of three winners of Onaizah Chamber's elections

20 Feb 2023


The supervisory committee of the Onaizah Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors elections (session 1444-1448 H) named three winners. They are as follows: Khalid Muhammad Sulaiman Al-Sikhan (154 votes), Ayed Ghazi Ayed Al-Mutairi (147 votes), Abdul Rahman Muhammad Hamad Al-Kuraida (109 votes), and Mashael Ali Muhammad Abahussain (71 votes).

The Electoral Commission confirmed that voting was carried out as per the established mechanism, employing only the most advanced voting and election technology. Those eligible to vote were given the option of voting for the Board of Directors individually or collectively.

In order to increase openness and efficiency in Chamber of Commerce operations, the Ministry of Commerce monitors board elections in accordance with the Chambers of Commerce Law and its Implementing Regulation. The Ministry also keeps tabs on how seriously Chamber of Commerce election candidates adhere to fair competition rules and take the rights of their fellow candidates, such as the pledge not to interfere with their own election campaigns.


Add comments

Change the CAPTCHA codeSpeak the CAPTCHA code
Last Modified 20 Feb 2023